Please Wait...
You are viewing this fan club as a guest. Get involved with this community by joining! Join  Login or Login w/Facebook


Testify is alternative metal band P.O.D.'s sixth studio album and fourth major-label album. It was originally set for a December 2005 release but finally slated for January 24, 2006 by Atlantic Records. This is P.O.D.'s first major-label album not produced by Howard Benson. The full album was leaked to file-sharing networks on January 20, 2006, just four days before its release. It was also their last album with Jason Truby on guitar, before he left the band in December 2006.

This album was also available in the Testify (Limited Edition) version with a bonus CD featuring commentary by the band on every song on the album, as well as 4 bonus songs and a remix that didn't make the album. The album's first single, "Goodbye for Now," went on to become the #1 music video onMTV's TRL and became P.O.D.'s unprecedented 4th #1 video. The song also enjoyed heavy play on the radio. Testify became the #1 selling Christian album on Billboard for several weeks and, as of May 2006, had been in the Top 25 for a total of 16 weeks. It opened at #9 on the Billboard 200 with 58,000 scans[10]and has sold over 210,000 copies in the US and over 500,000 copies worldwide.

  1. "Roots in Stereo" – 4:42 (featuring Matisyahu)
  2. "Lights Out" – 2:47
  3. "If You Could See Me Now" – 3:07
  4. "Goodbye for Now" – 4:34 (featuring Katy Perry)
  5. "Sounds Like War" – 3:53
  6. "On the Grind" – 4:25 (featuring Sick Jacken (Psycho Realm), Boo-Yaa T.R.I.B.E., Amy Terrin)
  7. "This Time" – 4:41
  8. "Mistakes & Glories" – 3:38
  9. "Let You Down" – 4:15
  10. "Teachers" – 4:21
  11. "Strength of My Life" – 3:37 (featuring Matisyahu)
  12. "Say Hello" – 2:32
  13. "Mark My Words" – 3:43 (featuring Sick Jacken)

Bonus Tracks

  • "Not Your Kind" – 2:37 (Japan Bonus Track)
  • "Your Eyes" – 4:23 (Wal-Mart Exclusive Bonus Track)

Prev: Payable On Death Next: When Angels And Serpents Dance

Page last updated by Warriors619 on 5/1/2012

Home - About Us - Contact Club - Contact FanBuff - FAQ - Privacy - Terms