Please Wait...
You are viewing this fan club as a guest. Get involved with this community by joining! Join  Login or Login w/Facebook

Here We Go Again

Album Cover


"Here We Go Again" is Demi's second album, released in late July of 2009. This album shows off a more mature side of Demi while still containing lots of fun, upbeat songs that make you want to dance. Demi had big goals for Here We Go Again: "I wanted not only to make a great album, but I also want my music to inspire people, to help them get through whatever they're going through in their lives. That's the ultimate goal with every piece of music I make." As her loyal lovatics, we know that Demi is a perfectionist. She says that "If the song isn't coming out right, I'll stop it." and that is why it is such a great album!

It contains 12 beautiful songs (along with 2 bonus tracks) that have a unique Demi touch to every single one, check them out!

1. Here We Go Again – written by Isaac Hasson, Lindy Robbins, Mher Filian
2. Solo – written by Scott Culter, Anne Preven, Demi Lovato
3. U Got Nothin’ On Me – written by Isaac Hasson, Mher Filian, Demi Lovato
4. Falling Over Me – written by Jon McLaughlin, Demi Lovato, John Fields
5. Quiet – written by Scott Cutler, Anne Preven, Demi Lovato
6. Catch Me – written by Demi Lovato
7. Every Time You Lie – written by Jon McLaughlin, John Fields, Demi Lovato
8. Got Dynamite – written by Gary Clark, E. Kidd Bogart, Victoria Horn
9. Stop The World – written by Nick Jonas, Demi Lovato, P.J. Bianco
10. World Of Chances – written by John Mayer, Demi Lovato
11. Remember December – written by John Fields, Demi Lovato, Anne Preven
12. Everything You’re Not – written by Toby Gad, Lindy Robbins, Demi Lovato
Bonus Tracks:
13. Gift Of A Friend – written by Adam Watts, Andy Dodd, Demi Lovato
14. So Far So Great (From Sonny With A Chance) – written by Aris Archontis, Jeannie Lurie, Chen Neeman

Demi has inspiring lyrics for all of her listeners on the powerful and whisper-to-a-scream bounce of "Everything You're Not," when she sings "I want a gentleman who treats me like a queen / I need respect, I need love, nothing in between." There are many songs about `lost love' on Here We Go Again, and Demi says, "I think this new album is more hopeful than Don't Forget. This is like being excited about breaking up and making up."

Here We Go Again not only exposes more of her singing talents, but also finds her branching out as a writer with such bold-faced names as John Mayer, "Torn" songwriter Anne Preven, and singer-songwriter Jon McLaughlin. She also writes again with Nick Jonas on the beautiful track "Stop the World" which is so full of soul and herself. Demi notes, "When I was younger, my influences were R&B, like Aretha Franklin and Gladys Knight, and even Billie Holiday. More currently, my inspirations were John Mayer and Kelly Clarkson, so I wanted to combine the two, and hopefully we did that with this record. Of course, I was so excited to work with John Mayer."

Demi has written almost 300 songs in her few years and was beyond thrilled to co-write with the Grammy winner on her second album. They worked on two songs in the studio, both working on the words and collaborating on a duet with each other with the perfect, thoughtful ballad "World of Chances" landing on Here We Go Again, and a second song saved for later. Also, she was excited to write "Every Time I Lie" and "Falling Over Me" with singer-songwriter Jon McLaughlin, saying that she was "totally star struck, but trying to act cool" throughout the whole experience.

Here we Go Again was written and recorded in three weeks with producer John Field (Rooney, Switchfoot, Jonas Brothers) who encouraged Demi to write songs like the spare, breathy "Catch Me," written in one of the few quiet moments she had at home alone on her guitar.

Althought the music was a clear change from her previous album, Demi didn't stop there. She looked to gain a different perspective on her live performances. Demi watched a Bruce Springsteen concert DVD over and over again. "Watching that DVD really helped," she admits. "Instead of worrying about what you look like, or if you hit the notes, it's understanding that people come to your concert to have fun with you and to experience your music with them. You're getting the opportunity to connect with every person all at once. Now I don't beat myself up if I hit a wrong chord on my guitar."

On Here We Go Again, with ultra-personal songs like the upbeat and sultry "Got Dynamite" and confessional pop perfection of "Solo," Demi met--and exceeded--her goals.She also made her name in acting thanks to the hit Disney roles she landed-- in the sitcom "Sonny With a Chance" and movie "Camp Rock"--but, Demi says "music is my first love."

Demi also experimented with a few songs she ultimately felt were too mature lyrically or that she worried might be too pointed. "When I'm a little older, maybe my fans will be ready. But this album really expresses my writing and look right now. Fortunately, I haven't had to compromise in my career but you do learn more about yourself writing about your life and feelings. It's like a diary, and not everyone gets the opportunity to do something like this."

Prev: Don't Forget Next: Here We Go Again

Page last updated by DemiLove on 4/12/2012

Home - About Us - Contact Club - Contact FanBuff - FAQ - Privacy - Terms